Mp3 player here
Latest Updates Archives Biography Press Photos Merchandise Fan Club Links My Space
Wed 2 Nov
Metro (Sydney)
w Smithtown Riot, Levitikus

Thu 3 Nov
The Harp

Fri 4 Nov
Empire Hotel, Annandale (NSW)
w Casino Rumblers, Stepping Razor

Sat 5 Nov

Bizzo's, Caringbah (NSW)
w Smithtown Riot

Tue 8 Nov
The Spectrum, Darlinghurst (NSW)
w The Looks

Fri 11 Nov
The Marquee, Annandale (NSW)
with The QUEERS!

Fri 18 Nov

Empire Hotel, Annandale (NSW)
w Bagster, Lyrical Madmen, Kampei

Thu 24 Nov
Palm Court Hotel, Wollongong (NSW)
w Hytest, The Chargers
2005: Jan-Feb | Mar-Apr | May-Jun | Jul-Rock
2004: Mar-May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Rock | Nov | Dec

Tuesday . 2 Aug 2005
The SUNS Certified Nickel (1040 cds sold)!

With the 1000th  disc snapped up in Sydney over the weekend, the infamous  ROCK EP has been certified "Nickel". The SUNS would like to extend their collective and heartfelt thanks for the support received from the fans, media and music industry over the past year since its release; a release that was intended to be for no more than promotional purposes. With the forthcoming EP launch due in October 2005 , The SUNS hope and expect to further build on the tremendous relationship that they have developed with the Melbourne and Australian music scene, which has given the band the opportunity to pursue their dreams.


Tuesday . 19 July 2005
Happy Birthday JBoss!

It's JBoss's birthday so let's get together and wish him a great big HAPPY BIRTHDAY at both our massive weekend shows this week! To kick off da celebrations, The SUNS score their first international support as they join Canada's Crowned King on their massive national tour, starting this Sunday 24 July with Rock 'n' Bowl #3 at Kingpin Bowling Lounge (Level 2, Victoria Gardens Shopping Centre, Richmond), followed by stops in Annandale, Penrith and Bondi Beach. Tickets $15 at Missing Link and fist2face.com . Doors open: 2pm.


Monday . 6 June 2005
Yet another crazy $1 Pot Night at Laundry!

Hey Sunrockers! This Thursday 7 July marks another crazy rock'n'rollin $1 pot night at Laundry (50 Johnston St, Fitzroy). This week's strong lineup features  The Tall Poppies , fresh off their show supporting The Go Set at HiFi Bar and The Divine  who recently released an impressive new EP! The SUNS will be kicking back and de-stressing after the show as the night also coincides with the end of recording for The SUNS new EP!!! So we're inviting you to come on down and celebrate with us. $5 entry. SUNS Showtime: 10pm.
Aug 2005
The SUNS Tour Sydney with Bagster & Crowned King!

Photos by Boon Scott